Casino Glossary

.

Baccarat

The principle of Baccarat or Baccarat is rather simple. You have to guess which hand (part) will be the winner that the hand of the bank, the player, or the game will end in a tie (zero). Baccarat, the hand closest to 9 is the winning hand.

.

Blackjack

Game of cards played by a maximum of seven players.

Each player plays against the dealer (you can also tell the dealer, who represents the bank) and not against other players. The goal is to get a total higher than the dealer without going over 21 points.

.

One armed Bandit

A former name for the slot machines, because of the money she stripped and after the image of the lever that was to be fired once the reels start spinning.

.

Bonus

Gain offered by the casino to thank you for your loyalty or as a welcome offer. The bonus offers are subject to specific conditions.

.

Draw Button

Video poker, this button allows the player to draw up to five new cards

.

Craps

In craps, the players place their placing on the outcome of a die roll. Two six-sided dice are used for this game. The pitcher is the player who rolls the dice. Any player who is around the table can have the opportunity to roll the dice. The dice are passed from one player to the other in the direction of clockwise after each round.

.

Progressive Jackpot

A portion of the prize pool by pooling slots and contributing to the jackpot.

As far as the players put money, the jackpot increases.

The winner will bet that the necessary fees and have found the winning combination will win the progressive jackpot.

.

Keno

Traditional casinos where you play Keno tickets are on tables and waiting for players who capture. After taking your ticket, you can start playing by the rules detailed below keno. First, check the ticket numbers selected. Traditional casinos offer pencils. Online casinos things are easier and you can check the boxes by clicking. According to the rules of Keno, the ticket has 80 numbers.

.

Slots

The slot machines originally operated with mechanical reels that ran when the lever was pulled and stopped on three random symbols in the middle row. If the three symbols matched, the player won. Most slot machines now work digitally with a video screen that shows the symbols and a random number generator that determines where they will stop. There are also machines that operate on a similar system of random variation in numbers.

.

Martingale

Technique to win a game or mitigate the risks.

.

Pai Gow

Pai Gow Poker is a fascinating game that combines familiar poker cards with the strategy of an ancient Chinese domino game, Pai Gow.

It is played with a deck of 53 cards, including a joker and each participant is dealt 7 cards. The goal is to get seven cards into the best possible hands with a 5-card and the other two cards with the stipulation that the 5 card hand (called Main highest) is superior to the 2-card hand (or second highest hand). To win, you must have your 5-card hand has to beat the Dealer.

.

Red dog

52 card deck where three cards are used.

The goal is to build on the 3rd card.

This is a variant of “Acey-Deucey” or “In between”.

.

Roulette

Roulette is played with a wheel and a ball of ivory.

The players bet against the house on the carpet.

Each player bets on a number, a colour.

In online casinos there are regular French roulette, the English and American roulette. The French and English roulette are identical except make rules concerning gambling choices available to players when 0 falls and procedures games.

 

Payout Rate

It is a percentage of bets that must be redistributed to the players.

The pay-outs in casinos are at least 85%. In most online casinos, the rate may reach over 95%.

.

Video Poker

The Video Poker machines are part of the great family of slot machines. Video poker is a casino game that combines online slots and poker.

Lexique Casino

.

Baccarat

Le principe du Baccara ou Baccarat est plutôt simple. Il faut deviner quelle main (partie) sera la gagnante, à savoir la main de la banque, celle du joueur, ou si la partie se soldera par une égalité (nul). Au Baccara, la main la plus près du 9 est la main gagnante.

.

Blackjack

Jeu de cartes américain pratiqué au maximum par sept joueurs.

Chaque joueur joue contre le donneur (on peut également dire le croupier, qui représente la banque) et non contre les autres joueurs. Le but du jeu est d’obtenir un total de points supérieur à celui du donneur sans dépasser 21.

.

Bandit manchot

Un nom ancien pour désigner les machines à sous, en raison de l´argent dont elle depouille et d’après l’image du levier qui devait autrefois être tiré pour que les bobines commencent à tourner.

.

Bonus

Gain offert par le casino pour vous remercier de votre fidélité ou comme offre de bienvenue. Les offres de bonus sont soumises à des conditions spécifiques.

.

Bouton de tirage

Au vidéo poker, ce bouton permet au joueur de tirer jusqu´à cinq nouvelles cartes

.

Craps

Au craps, le joueur place sa mise sur le résultat d’un lancé de dé. On utilise deux dés à six faces pour ce jeu. Le lanceur est le joueur qui lance les dés. Tout joueur qui se trouve autour de la table peut avoir l’opportunité de lancer le dé. Les dés passent d’un joueur à l’autre dans le sens des aiguilles d’une montre après chaque manche.

.

Jackpot progressif

Une partie de la cagnotte mise en commun par des machines à sous et contribuant au jackpot.

Au fur et  mesure que les joueurs mettent de l’argent, le jackpot augmente.

Le gagnant qui aura misé les jetons necessaires et qui aura découvert la combinaison gagnante remportera le jackpot progressif.

.

Kéno

Aux casinos traditionnels où l’on joue au Keno, des tickets se trouvent sur les tables et attendent les joueurs qui les saisissent. Une fois pris votre ticket, vous pouvez commencer à jouer selon les règles du Keno détaillées ci-dessous. D’abord, cochez les numéros choisis au ticket. Les casinos traditionnels proposent des crayons. Aux casinos en ligne les choses sont plus faciles et vous pouvez cocher les cases par un clic. Selon les règles du Keno, le ticket a 80 numéros.

.

Machines à sous

Les machines à sous à l’origine, fonctionnaient avec des bobines mécaniques qui tournaient lorsque le levier était tiré et qui s’arrêtaient sur trois symboles au hasard dans la ligne du milieu. Si les trois symboles correspondaient, le joueur gagnait. La plupart des machines à sous aujourd’hui fonctionnent digitalement, avec un écran vidéo qui montre les symboles et un générateur aléatoire de nombre qui détermine l’endroit où ils vont s’arrêter. Il y a aussi des machines qui fonctionnent sur un système similaire de variation aléatoire des nombres.

.

Martingale

Technique pour gagner à un jeu, récupérer ses pertes ou limiter les risques.

.

Pai Gow

Le Poker Pai Gow est un jeu fascinant combinant un jeu de Poker avec la strategie d’un jeu chinois de dominos ancestral, le Pai Gow.

Il se joue avec un jeu de 53 cartes incluant un joker et chaque participant tire 7 cartes. Le but est d’obtenir des sept cartes les deux meilleures mains possibles dont une de 5 cartes et l’autre de 2 cartes avec pour condition que la main de 5 cartes (appelee main la plus haute) soit superieure a la main de 2 cartes (ou encore seconde main la plus haute). Pour gagner, il faut que votre main de 5 cartes gagne sur celle du Dealer.

.

Red dog

Jeu de 52 cartes où 3 cartes sont utilisées.

Le but du jeu est de miser sur la 3 ème carte.

C’est une variante du « Acey-deucey » ou du « In between ».

.

Roulette

La roulette se joue avec un cylindre et une bille d’ivoire.

Les joueurs misent contre la banque sur le tapis.

Chaque joueur mise sur un numéro, une couleur.

Dans les casinos en ligne on trouve régulièrement la roulette française, la roulette Anglaise et l’Américaine. La roulette Française et Anglaise sont identiques, exception faites de règles concernant les choix de jeu offert aux joueurs lorsque le 0 tombe et des procédures de jeux.

.

Slot machine

Terme anglais pour les machines à sous.

.

Taux de redistribution

C’ est un pourcentage des mises qui doivent être redistribuées aux joueurs.

Le taux de redistribution dans les casinos est au minimum de 85%. Dans la plupart des casinos en ligne, ce taux peut atteindre plus de 95%.

.

Vidéo Poker

Les Machines Vidéo Poker font partie de la grande famille des machines à sous. Le Video poker est un jeu de casino en ligne qui allie machines à sous et poker.